

MILWAUKEE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Supervisor Sequanna Taylor - Ist Vice Chair, District 2

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 29, 2021 Contact: Rob Hullum, 414-278-4285

Supervisor Taylor Among Community Leaders Awarded at Inaugural Justice Ball

MILWAUKEE – County Supervisor Sequanna Taylor was recognized on Sunday, June 20 with the "Hear Her Roar" award at the inaugural Justice Ball hosted by community organization <u>All of Us or None</u>.

"It is an honor to be recognized alongside so many excellent advocates for social change at the first ever Justice Ball. I am so grateful to have been nominated and elected by the people in this community," said Supervisor Taylor. "I want to congratulate all the nominees and winners for their leadership and hard work. I look forward to seeing their work inspire others and hope to see the Justice Ball continue to grow each year."

The Justice Ball follows the vision of All of Us or None Wisconsin Chapter President Caliph Muab'El to honor individuals and organizations working to shift the narrative for those formerly or currently incarcerated.

Other award winners from the Justice Ball included State Representative David Bowen, Homer Blow, Vaun Mayes, Tiffany Henry, Latasha Lux, Janiya Williams, Seann Page, Latvia Booker, Gabi Taylor, Brandon Wilborn, Dorsey Nunn, Benneth Lee, and Program the Parks MKE.

The event also honored individuals and organizations for their overarching contributions in Milwaukee, which could not be confined to one single category. These honorees include Shanyeill S. McCloud, Walter Fields Jr., Ed Hennings, Michael Johnson, Sean Wilson, Kurtis "Bloe" Walker, Jerome Dillard, Kenosha Cor, and The Peoples Revolution.