

January 6, 2021

NEWS RELEASE: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE For More Information: Contact: Senator Devin LeMahieu \sim (608) 266-2056

Statement on Violence at the U.S. Capitol

MADISON – Members of the Wisconsin Senate Republican caucus issued the following statement regarding the recent events in Washington D.C.:

###

Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu D-9	Senate President Chris Kapenga D-33	Assistant Majority Leader Dan Feyen D-18
Joan Ballweg D-14	Kathy Bernier D-23	Julian Bradley D-28
Rob Cowles D-2	Alberta Darling D-8	Mary Felzkowski D-12
André Jacque D-1	Dale Kooyenga D-5	Howard Marklein D-17
Steve Nass D-11	Jerry Petrowski D-29	Roger Roth D-19
Rob Stafsholt D-10	Duey Stroebel D-20	Patrick Testin D-24
Van Wanggaard D-21	Eric Wimberger D-30	

[&]quot;We condemn the violence at the U.S. Capitol in the strongest possible terms. It is unacceptable and it is un-American. We cannot abide this assault on our republic.

[&]quot;Violence, no matter the political affiliation or motive, has no place in our system of government and should not be tolerated."