

Contact: Alec Bukowiec, Communications Director

Email: wicrcommdirector@gmail.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Wisconsin Federation of College Republicans elect new executive board

Madison, Wis. (April 15, 2019)—The Wisconsin Federation of College Republicans elected a new Executive Board on Saturday, marking a new chapter in executive leadership for Wisconsin College Republicans ahead of the 2020 election cycle.

The newly elected executive board members are:

Alesha Guenther, Chairwoman

Blake Ruppe, Vice Chairman

Nick Esbeck, Treasurer

Montana Piper-Thomas, Secretary

The Wisconsin Federation of College Republicans looks forward to putting in the work necessary to ensure continued Republican victories in 2020 and years to come. In close elections like the 2019 Wisconsin Supreme Court race, it is imperative that Republicans reach all types of voters, especially students and young voters.

The Wisconsin Federation of College Republicans also selected their chapter of the year, chapter chair of the year, and recipients of the Candee Arndt Scholarship for Republican Activism:

University of Wisconsin-Platteville, Chapter of the Year

Amelia Heup, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, Chapter Chair of the Year

Alyssa Birkeland and Evan Karabas, University of Wisconsin-Madison, recipients of the Candee Arndt Scholarship for Republican Activism

Newly elected chairwoman, Alesha Guenther, issued the following statement:

"I am incredibly excited to have the opportunity to lead Wisconsin College Republicans as we lay the groundwork necessary to win elections in 2020 and beyond. I cannot thank Ryan Ring enough for his work over the past year as Chairman of this organization and for his dedication to College Republicans throughout his entire college career. I can not wait to see what College Republicans will accomplish together in the next year."