

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

December 27, 2018

Contact: Kate Constalie, kate.constalie@legis.wi.gov 608-266-5490

Shilling Announces Senate Committee Assignments

MADISON, WI – Senate Democratic Leader Jennifer Shilling (D-La Crosse) announced the committee assignments for 2019-2020 legislative session.

"Senate Democrats are eager and ready to bring our diverse backgrounds, experiences and knowledge to these committees as we work to expand opportunities for Wisconsin families and communities." – Senate Democratic Leader Jennifer Shilling (D-La Crosse)

Agriculture, Revenue & Financial Institutions

- Smith
- Ringhand
- Risser
- Larson

Elections, Ethics & Rural Issues

- Miller
- Smith

Economic Development, Commerce & Trade

- Ringhand
- Carpenter

Education

- Larson
- Bewley
- Johnson
- Schachtner

Government Operations, Technology & Consumer Protection

- Wirch
- Taylor

Health & Human Services

- Erpenbach
- Carpenter

Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight & Courts

- Risser
- Smith

Judiciary & Public Safety

- Risser
- Taylor

Labor & Regulatory Reform

- Wirch
- Ringhand

Local Government, Small Business, Tourism & Workforce Development

- Schachtner
- Miller

Natural Resources & Energy

- Miller
- Hansen

Public Benefits, Licensing & State-Federal Relations

- Johnson
- Hansen

Sporting Heritage, Mining & Forestry

- Wirch
- Smith

Transportation, Veterans & Military Affairs

- Carpenter
- Hansen

Universities, Technical Colleges, Children & Families

- Bewley
- Larson
- Schachtner

Utilities & Housing

- Taylor
- Bewley

Administrative Rules

- Larson
- Wirch

Finance

- Erpenbach
- Johnson

Senate Organization

- Shilling
- Bewley

Joint Committee on Finance

- Erpenbach
- Johnson

Joint Committee on Review of Administrative Rules

- Larson
- Wirch

Joint Committee on Employment Relations

• Shilling (ex-officio)

Joint Committee on Legislative Organization

- Shilling (ex-officio)
- Bewley (ex-officio)

Joint Committee on Legislative Council

- *Shilling (ex-officio)*
- Erpenbach (ex-officio)
- Risser
- Miller

Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions

• Larson

Joint Committee on Audit Committee

- Bewley
- Carpenter

Joint Survey on Retirement Systems

• Erpenbach

Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties

Taylor

Joint Committee on Information Policy and Technology

- Carpenter
- Erpenbach

Building Commission

Ringhand

Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation Board

• Carpenter

CORRECTION NOTE Please note that a previous release incorrectly included an additional member on the Committee of Economic Development, Commerce and Trade. Senators Ringhand and Carpenter are the two appointees.

###