

Contact: Alesha Guenther Communications Director

Email: wicrcommdirector@gmail.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## College Republicans hold annual convention, prepare for 2018 election

Madison, Wis. (April 16, 2017)—The Wisconsin Federation of College Republicans elected their new Executive Board at their annual convention on Saturday, marking a new chapter in executive leadership for Wisconsin College Republicans.

The newly elected executive board members are:

Ryan Ring, Chairman Trish Sorenson, Vice Chairman Jerod Krueger, Treasurer Isabella Olson, Secretary

The WICRs looks forward to building upon past successes in order to deliver the millennial vote to Governor Walker and the Republican nominee for Senate. With several College Republicans in attendance at this years' convention from chapters across the state, the WICRs are well equipped to achieve that goal.

The WICRs also held a straw poll for the U.S. Senate primary where those in attendance voted:

Leah Vukmir: 85% Kevin Nicholson: 15%

The Wisconsin Federation of College Republicans also announced the Chapter of the Year, Chapter Chair of the Year, and the Candee Arndt Scholarship for Republican Activism:

UW-Stevens Point, Chapter of the Year
Trish Sorenson, UW-Whitewater, Chapter Chair of the Year
Alesha Guenther and Joe Nantz, UW-Madison and UW-Whitewater, Candee Arndt
Scholarship for Republican Activism

Newly elected chairman, Ryan Ring, issued the following statement:

"2018 is an incredibly important year for the WICRs to continue to deliver Republican victories to the state of Wisconsin. I would like to thank Jake Lubenow for his dedicated work during this past year as chairman, which allows this group of new leaders to hit the ground running in order to continue the mission of the WICRs. We are now focused on ensuring that we can do our part in electing Republican leaders to all levels of government in 2018, and we look forward to the successes this year will bring."