Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 9:00 AM 411 South

Senate Bill 75

Relating to: creating a corporate income and franchise tax credit for amounts contributed by an employer into an employee's college savings account.

By Senators Feyen, Testin, Lasee, Olsen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kremer, Horlacher, Skowronski, Allen, R. Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Anderson, Kleefisch and Kerkman.

Senate Bill 213

Relating to: authorizing financial institutions to conduct savings promotion prize programs.

By Senators Kapenga, L. Taylor, Craig, Feyen, Lasee, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Stafsholt, Fields, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Crowley, Genrich, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Macco, Murphy, Novak, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Vruwink.

Senate Bill 161

Relating to: training grants for advanced practice clinicians and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Quinn, Kolste, E. Brooks, Tranel, Ballweg, Bernier, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Billings, Doyle, Genrich, Meyers, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt and Tittl.

Adamski, Paul C.

Of Stevens Point, as a Representative with over Five Years of Savings and Loan Banking Experience on the Savings Institutions Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2022.

Senate Bill 218

Relating to: eliminating the personal property tax and making an appropriation. By Senators Stroebel, Craig, Lasee, Wanggaard, LeMahieu, Kapenga, Nass, Feyen, Marklein and Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Kulp, Knodl, Kremer, Jarchow, Skowronski, Gannon, Jacque, Hutton, Edming, R. Brooks, Kleefisch, Murphy, Tusler, Thiesfeldt, Ott, Krug, Quinn, August, Ripp, Brandtjen and Sanfelippo.

05/22/2017: The location was changed to 411 South.

Senator Howard Marklein Chair