For more information, please contact:
Nick Novak, 608.258.3400

Click here to view this release on our website.

MADISON – Twenty-eight Wisconsin manufacturers have been nominated for the 31st Annual Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year (MOTY) Awards.

The nominees showcase the strength and vibrancy of the manufacturing sector in our state that sustains high-wage, family-supporting careers. Manufacturing contributes $59 billion to the state’s economy – nearly 20 percent of the state’s Gross Domestic Product – and employs nearly 470,000 people in Wisconsin.

The MOTY program recognizes the state’s top manufacturers of all industries and sizes for their commitment to good business practices, innovative processes, and productivity enhancements to help drive Wisconsin’s economy. A total of four Grand Award winners will be chose from categories based on company size.

The 31st Annual Manufacturer of the Year Award Nominees are:

Apache Stainless Equipment Corporation – Beaver Dam
Artemax, Inc. – New Berlin
Briess Malt & Ingredients Co. – Chilton
Convenience Electronics, Inc. – McFarland
Empire Level, a division of Milwaukee Tool – Mukwonago
Empire Screen Printing, Inc. – Onalaska
Energy Bank Inc. – Manitowoc
Gamber-Johnson LLC – Stevens Point
J&R Machine Inc. – Shawano
Kenall Manufacturing – Kenosha
KHS USA, Inc. – Waukesha
Klement Sausage Company – Milwaukee
Freedom Graphic Systems, Inc. – Milton
MCL Industries, Inc. – Pulaski
Mercury Marine – Fond du Lac
Midwest Prototyping, LLC – Blue Mounds
Mitchell Metal Products – Merrill
Octopi Brewing – Waunakee
OEM Fabricators, Inc. – Woodville
Outlook Group LLC – Neenah
Pioneer Metal Finishing, LLC – Green Bay
Poblocki Sign Company LLC – Milwaukee
ProAmpac Holdings Inc. – Wrightstown
Robinson Metal, Inc. – De Pere
Sargento Foods Inc. – Plymouth
Terso Solutions Inc – Fitchburg
Vulcan Global Manufacturing Solutions, Inc. – Milwaukee
Winsert, Inc. – Marinette

The accounting and advisory firm of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, and the state chamber of commerce, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce, sponsor the annual MOTY awards program. The sponsors will celebrate the nominees and reveal the winners at a black tie ceremony February 21, 2019, at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

Additional information can be found online at or by calling 800-362-7301.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email