Contact: Alec Zimmerman
(608) 266-5660

[Madison, WI]  Today, the Wisconsin State Senate celebrated its official swearing-in ceremony ahead of the upcoming legislative session. For the 2019-2020 biennium, the Senate will be made up of 19 Republicans and 14 Democrats. New members include André Jacque (R-1st District), Dale Kooyenga (R-5th District), Kathy Bernier (R-23rdDistrict), and Jeff Smith (D-31st District).

“Senate Republicans will continue to fight for hard-working families, taxpayers, and the future of our state just like we have for the last eight years. Our reforms have helped produce record-low unemployment, economic expansion, and a lower tax burden for hard-working families,” said Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald. “I look forward to working with Speaker Vos and Governor Evers to build on these successes and keep moving Wisconsin forward.”

See a list of announced standing committees and chairs for the upcoming legislative session here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email