Contact: Douglas Wilde
(608) 436-8685 | [email protected]
Elected Officials Cite Local Control and Healthcare as Priorities 

BELOIT – Twenty-one current and former local elected officials have come out in support of Dr. Brittany Keyes’s bid for the 31st State Assembly District. The list consists of eight local officials, four school board members, and nine county supervisors.

Clinton Anderson, a Beloit City Council Member, stated local control as a key reason he is endorsing Dr. Keyes. “Local governments are slowly losing the ability to govern themselves. The current representative is leading the charge in preemption. We also need someone who will fight for the taxpayers. Brittany would be a strong advocate of closing the dark store loophole. This loophole shifts property taxes from big-box stores on to the residents.”

Kara Hawes, a Rock County Supervisor, cited healthcare as a top reason. “We are refusing money from the federal government to expand coverage to thousands of Wisconsinites. We need to have someone who understands what the healthcare market needs. It is time we send a healthcare professional up to Madison to solve this pressing issue.”

Dr. Brittany Keyes is a wife, mother, physical therapist, and a strength coach for the Beloit Memorial football team. She is running to represent Wisconsin’s 31st State Assembly district. The election is on Tuesday, November 6th.

Below is the full endorsement list:

  • Beloit City Councilor Clinton Anderson
  • Beloit City Councilor Sherry Blakeley
  • Beloit City Councilor (Retired) Dave Luebke
  • Beloit City Councilor (Retired) Tom Warren
  • Janesville City Councilman Jens Jorgensen
  • Town of Turtle Chairperson Roger Anclam
  • Milton Mayor Anissa Welch
  • Delevan Alderman Ryan Schroeder
  • Beloit School Board Treasurer Kyle Larsen
  • Beloit Turner School Board President John Turner
  • Janesville School Board Commissioner Carla Quirk
  • Janesville School Board Commissioner Jim Millard
  • Rock County Supervisor Danette Rynes
  • Rock County Supervisor / Milton Alderman Jeremy Zajac
  • Rock County Supervisor Robert Potter
  • Rock County Supervisor Yuri Rashkin
  • Rock County Supervisor Wes Davis
  • Rock County Supervisor Stephanie Aegerter
  • Rock County Supervisor Kathy Schulz
  • Rock County Supervisor Kara Hawes
  • Walworth County Supervisor Charlene Staples

Keyes was also recently endorsed by WEAC, Rep. Mark Spreitzer, Rep. Debra Kolste, and Rep. Don Vruwink.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email