Jerry Poling
(715) 232-2384
[email protected]

The College of Education, Hospitality, Health and Human Sciences at University of Wisconsin-Stout has awarded scholarships to 10 students.

The students received the Potential for Excellence Scholarship at the recent Celebration of Teaching and Learning event on campus. The $1,000 scholarship, awarded for the 2017-18 academic year, was established to enhance the CEHHHS goal of recruiting and retaining high achieving and diverse students.

The students, six undergraduates and four from the Graduate School, were selected by a committee based on essay responses, program directors or other recommended input and evidence of scholarly achievement.

The undergraduate students, hometowns and majors are:

  • McKayla Brunner, of Arkansaw, marketing and business education
  • Amanda Ewer, of Conrath, human development and family studies
  • Christine Fenner, of Waconia, Minn., marketing and business education
  • Garrett Nelson, of Appleton, marketing and business education
  • Joseph Phillips, of Eau Claire, science education
  • Ellen Zimmerman, of Menomonie, marketing and business education

The graduate students, hometowns and programs are:

  • Patrick Floyd, of Milwaukee, rehabilitation counseling
  • Katie Quinn, of Minneapolis, school counseling
  • Nou Vang, of Milwaukee, marriage and family therapy
  • Xe Misty Xiong, of Chippewa Falls, marriage and family therapy
Print Friendly, PDF & Email