Rep. Joan Ballweg (888) 534-0041


Madison… State Representative Joan Ballweg (R-Markesan) will present five 2017 Joan Ballweg Leadership Scholarships to outstanding students across the 41st Assembly District. Each scholarship winner will receive a $500 scholarship at their school’s awards night.

The first 2017 Joan Ballweg Leadership Scholarship winner is Rebecca Jacobson from Princeton High School.

“These scholarships are awarded to individuals who demonstrate not only good grades, but are actively involved in their school and community. These students are seen as role models and leaders among their peers,” said Ballweg. “Each spring, I look forward to learning about the student leaders we have in the 41st Assembly District. This year’s group of applicants are inspiring, and I know they will do great things as they continue on in their education.”

Rebecca Jacobson is a student leader who leads inside and outside of the classroom in activities such as football and engineering class. Rebecca is Princeton High School’s National Honor Society President, involved in the Oshkosh Area Community band, and she volunteers at the American Legion. Next fall, she will pursue a degree in Materials Science and Engineering at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities.

Follow the 41st Assembly District by liking the Wisconsin State Representative Joan Ballweg Facebook page (

Print Friendly, PDF & Email